Dedicated experts with a proven record of success


Senior Management Team


Robert S. Chaloner 
Chief Administrative Officer

Fredric I. Weinbaum, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Chief Operating Officer

Christopher J. Schultheis 
Chief Financial Officer

Althea Mills, RN, MSN 
Interim Vice President, Patient Services and Chief Nursing Officer

Sharon DiSunno, RN, MS 
Vice President, Quality Management

Robert I. Ross 
Vice President, Community and Government Relations

Steven M. Bernstein
Chief Development Officer

Kevin Unruh, M.Ed. RT (R) (MR) (CT)
Vice President, Imaging and Cancer Services


Southampton Campus Leadership Coordinating Council


Fredric I. Weinbaum, MD
Medical Director, Southampton Campus

Darin G. Wiggins, MD, FAAEM
Chairman, SHLCC, Vice Chair/Service Chief, Emergency Medicine

Richard J. Ricca, MD, FACS
Vice Chairman

Jonathan Levitsky, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Anesthesia

Gregory Davis, DMD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Dentistry

Alex Aponte, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Family Practice

Charles Guida, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Medicine

Vito Alamia, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, OB/GYN

Daniel Mokler, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Pathology

Alexandra Halitsky, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Pediatrics

William Brancaccio, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Radiology

Steven Sobey, MD
Vice Chair/Service Chief, Surgery

Konstadinos Spyris, DO
Member at Large


Southampton Hospital Association Board of Directors




Kenneth B. Wright

Richard J. Hiegel, Esq.
Vice Chair

Robert S. Chaloner
President & CEO

Patricia Stewart

Lawrence A. Willis

George F. Biondo, Esq.
Barbara Borsack
Richard Bruce
Robert S. Chaloner*
James Forbes
David Gillespie
Gilbert W. Harrison*
George P. Kazdin
Lisa C. Kombrink, Esq.

Jay K. Levine
Howard M. Lorber*
R. Timothy Maran
John T. McGowan
Florence Rolston, MD
Michael F. Smith
John Wambold
Darin G. Wiggins, MD, FAAEM*